Shade Tree Commission


The Shade Tree Commission meetings are open to the public. The Shade Tree Commission meets at:
  • 7:00 p.m.
  • First Tuesday of every month
  • Denver Borough Municipal Building
    501 Main Street 
    Denver, PA  17517


The Shade Tree Commission is responsible for the exclusive custody and control of shade trees in the Borough and is authorized to plant, remove, maintain, and protect shade trees on the streets and highways in the borough. Shade trees are defined as any tree, shrub, or other woody plant in or upon any public right of way within the Borough or that part of any tree, shrub, or other woody plant which extends within the lines of any right-of-way within the Borough.


The Commission is composed of five residents of the borough who are appointed by Borough Council and who serve without compensation. Such commissioners shall be appointed for staggered terms so that one term expires every year. On the expiration of the term of the commissioner, a successor shall be appointed by the Borough Council to serve for a term of five years. Current members include the following:

  • Douglas Musselman, Chairperson
  • Mike Miozza
  • Danny L. Rabold
  • Mike Wallace
  • Vacant
Denver Shade Tree Commission Brochure
Tree Planting Application
Tree Pruning/Removal Application

2021 Projects

2021 Arbor Day Celebration and Tree Planting (April 24, 2021)
2021 Fall Harvest Planting - Declaration House Riparian Buffer Extension