Borough Council


IMG_0023Denver Borough government is a strong council, weak mayor form of government. Borough Council consists of seven members elected by borough residents for four year overlapping terms. Council members elect the council president and vice president.

Borough Council develops policy for the Borough and possesses the authority to enact, revise, repeal, and amend rules, regulations, ordinances, and resolutions deemed beneficial to the borough. To accomplish these objectives, Borough Council is currently organized into the following functional committees:

  • Community Development Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Municipal Collaboration Committee
  • Personnel Committee
  • Planning and Building Committee
  • Police and Safety Committee
  • Recreation Committee
  • Streets and Safety Committee
  • Water and Sewer Committee

2023 Borough Council Committees (PDF)


NameBoard PositionStreet AddressCity, State, Zip CodeTerm Expires
Blake S. DaubPresident141 Tamarack DriveDenver, PA 17517January, 2024
Christopher D. FloryVice President407 Walnut Street Denver, PA 17517January, 2026
Todd StewartChairman Pro Tem525 Pine StreetDenver, PA 17517January, 2024
Andrew BrubakerCouncil member825 N 5th StreetDenver, PA 17517January, 2026
Matt StoverCouncil member747 Evergreen StreetDenver, PA 17517January, 2026
Lee RitzCouncil member620 Main StreetDenver, PA 17517January, 2024
Jason SouthCouncil member409 Walnut StreetDenver, PA 17517January, 2026


Borough Council Meetings are open to the public and the public is encouraged to attend. Denver Borough Council meets at:

  • 7:00 p.m.
  • Second and the last Monday of every month
  • Denver Borough Municipal Building
    501 Main Street 
    Denver, PA 17517

2023 Denver Borough Council Meeting Schedule (PDF)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to Borough Council meetings.

Meeting Agendas beginning August 31, 2020

View Agendas prior to August 2020

Minutes are also available upon approval.

Most Recent Minutes | View All